Shows

Upcoming Shows

No upcoming shows at this time.

Legend: Map available on click

Past Shows

Date Time Event/Artists Venue/Location
Sun, Oct. 19 '14 5:00PM Nitin Mitta w/Anupama Bhagwat (Sitar) Recital Hall, St. Catherine University, St.Paul Minneapolis, United States
Sat, Oct. 11 '14 7:30PM Nitin Mitta w/Kiran Ahluwalia Ensemble Lane Series, UVM Recital Hall, Flynn Center Burlington, United States
Sat, Oct. 4 '14 6:00PM Nitin Mitta w/Anupama Bhagwat (Sitar) Italian Cultural Center Thunderbay, Canada
Fri, Oct. 3 '14 8:00PM Nitin Mitta w/Kiran Ahluwalia Ensemble Koerner Hall Toronto, Canada
Thu, Oct. 2 '14 8:00PM Nitin Mitta w/Kiran Ahluwalia Ensemble Palais Montcalm Qubec City, Canada
Sat, Sep. 27 '14 8:00PM Nitin Mitta w/ Pt.Vishwa Mohan Bhatt and Keyboard Sathya Crowell Concert Hall, Wesleyan University Crowell Concert Hall, 50 Wyllys Avenue
Middletown, United States
Sun, Sep. 7 '14 4:00PM Nitin Mitta W/ Arun Ramamurthy ( Violin)/ Jay Gandhi ( Bansuri) CVHTS Auditorium, 11, Training Hill Road
Middletown, United States
Wed, Sep. 3 '14 7:00PM Nitin Mitta w/Ustad Mashkoor Ali Khan ( Hindusthani Vocal) Rubin Museum of Art 150 West 17th Street New York, NY
New York, United States
Sun, Aug. 31 '14 7:00PM Nitin Mitta w/Kiran Ahluwalia Ensemble The Drom New York, United States
Sun, Apr. 20 '14 10:40AM Nitin Mitta w/Pt. Vishwa Mohan Bhatt and V.K. Raman Learn Quest Music Festival,Fine Arts Center, Regis College 235 Wellesley Street,
Weston, United States
Sat, Apr. 12 '14 6:00PM Nitin Mitta w/ Pt. Vidhyadhar Vyas Yale University New Haven, United States
Sat, Apr. 5 '14 8:00PM Nitin Mitta w/Kiran Ahluwalia Ensemble Frick Fine Arts Auditorium University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, United States
Sun, Mar. 16 '14 8:00PM Nitin Mitta W/ Aruna Kale ( Sarangi) Sivananda Ashram Yoga Retreat Paradise Island
Nassau, Bahamas
Sat, Feb. 15 '14 8:00PM Nitin Mitta w/Alam Khan ( Sarod) Roulette 509 Atlantic Ave
Brooklyn, United States
Sat, Jul. 13 '13 7:30PM Nitin Mitta w/Kiran Ahluwalia Ensemble Vancouver Island Music Festival Comox Valley, BC, Canada
Sun, Jul. 7 '13 7:30PM Nitin Mitta w/Kiran Ahluwalia Ensemble Halifax Jazz Festival Halifax, NS, Canada
Sat, Jul. 6 '13 7:30PM Nitin Mitta w/Pt.G.S.Sachdev, Bansuri Sivananda Yoga Ranch 500 Budd Road, NY
Woodbourne, Catskill Mountains, United States
Phone #: (845) 436- 6492
Sat, May. 4 '13 8:00PM Nitin Mitta w/Kiran Ahluwalia Ensemble Miles Nadal Jewish Community Centre Toronto, Canada
Sun, Apr. 28 '13 8:00PM Nitin Mitta w/Kiran Ahluwalia Ensemble St. James Hall Vancouver, BC, Canada
Sat, Apr. 27 '13 8:00PM Nitin Mitta w/Kiran Ahluwalia Ensemble Alix Goolden Hall Victoria, BC, Canada
Fri, Apr. 26 '13 7:30PM Nitin Mitta w/Kiran Ahluwalia Ensemble Port Theater Nanaimo, BC, Canada
Wed, Apr. 24 '13 7:00PM Nitin Mitta w/Kiran Ahluwalia Ensemble Alberta Rose Theater Portland,OR, United States
Sun, Apr. 21 '13 7:00PM Nitin Mitta w/Kiran Ahluwalia Ensemble Poncho Hall – Cornish College of the Arts 710 East Roy Street
Seattle, WA, United States
Sun, Apr. 7 '13 5:00AM Nitin Mitta w/Tarun Bhattacharya ( Santoor) and Snehashish Majumdar ( Mandolin) Main Building Auditorium, Drexel University Philadelphia, United States
Sat, Apr. 6 '13 11:00PM Nitin Mitta w/Alam Khan ( Sarod) Main Building Auditorium, Drexel University Philadelphia, United States
Fri, Apr. 5 '13 6:30PM Nitin Mitta w/Tarun Bhattacharya ( Santoor) Rubin Museum of Art 150 West 17th Street New York, NY
New York, United States
Fri, Mar. 15 '13 8:00PM Nitin Mitta w/Ikhlaq Hussain ( Sitar) New York Insight Meditation Center 28 W 27th Street 10th floor
New York, United States
Fri, Mar. 8 '13 8:00PM Nitin Mitta w/Nandu Muley ( Santoor) Sivananda Ashram Yoga Retreat Nassau, Bahamas
Wed, Mar. 6 '13 8:00PM Nitin Mitta w/ Jayanti Sahasrabudhe Sivananda Ashram Yoga Retreat Nassau, Bahamas
Sat, Feb. 23 '13 8:00PM Nitin Mitta w/Oded Tzur (Saxophone) The Brecht Forum 451 West Street
New York, United States
Sun, Jan. 20 '13 6:00PM Nitin Mitta w/Janardan Mitta Sarang Hall, Hyderabad Campus IIIT Hyderabad, India
Sun, Jan. 13 '13 7:00PM Nitin Mitta w/Radhakrishna ( Sitar) and Samarth Nagarkar ( Vocal) St. Mark’s Church Bangalore, India
Fri, Jan. 11 '13 6:00PM Nitin Mitta w/ Debapriya Adhikari and Samanway Sarkar Kuthiramalika Palace Trivandrum, India
Sun, Jan. 6 '13 10:00AM Nitin Mitta w/Radhakrishna ( Sitar) and Samarth Nagarkar ( Vocal) Sailing Club Hyderabad, India
Sat, Nov. 10 '12 7:30PM Nitin Mitta w/Kiran Ahluwalia Ensemble Old Town School of Folk Music 4544 N Lincoln Ave :
Chicago, United States
Fri, Nov. 9 '12 8:00PM Nitin Mitta w/Kiran Ahluwalia Ensemble St. Ambrose University Davenport, Canada
Thu, Nov. 8 '12 8:00PM Nitin Mitta w/Kiran Ahluwalia Ensemble St. Ambrose University Davenport, Canada
Sat, Oct. 27 '12 8:00PM Nitin Mitta w/Pandit G.S.Sachdev ( Bansuri) Italian Cultural Center 132 Algoma St. South
Thunderbay, Canada
Thu, Oct. 18 '12 8:30PM Nitin Mitta w/Kiran Ahluwalia Ensemble David Rubenstein Atrium at Lincoln Center Broadway @63rd st, New York
New York, United States
Fri, Oct. 12 '12 7:00PM Nitin Mitta w/ Lalgudi Vijayalakshmi ( Violin Solo) & Bangalore Praveen ( Mridangam) TBA Madison, United States
Sun, Oct. 7 '12 6:30PM Nitin Mitta w/ Lalgudi Vijayalakshmi ( Violin Solo) & Bangalore Praveen ( Mridangam) Page Auditorium, Duke Unviersity 402 Chapel Drive
Durham, United States
Sat, Sep. 22 '12 7:00PM Nitin Mitta w/ Anupama Bhagwat ( Sitar) & Jay Gandhi ( Bansuri) Barnes Hall, Cornell University Ithaca, New York, United States
Wed, Sep. 19 '12 7:00PM Nitin Mitta w/Anupama Bhagwat (Sitar) Tibet House 22 W 15th st, New York, United States
Sat, Sep. 15 '12 7:00PM Nitin Mitta w/Kiran Ahluwalia Ensemble B-Global Festival Braga, Portugal
Sun, Sep. 9 '12 4:00PM Nitin Mitta w/ Lalgudi Vijayalakshmi ( Violin Solo) & Bangalore Praveen ( Mridangam) Shiva Vishnu temple of South Florida 5661 Dykes Road Southwest Ranches, FL
Miami, United States
Fri, Sep. 7 '12 7:00PM Nitin Mitta w/ Lalgudi Vijayalakshmi ( Violin Solo) & Bangalore Praveen ( Mridangam) Shri Krishna Vrundavan 215 May street
Edison, United States
Sun, Apr. 22 '12 4:30PM Nitin Mitta w/Tarun Bhattacharya(Santoor), Pravin Godkhindi ( Bansuri) & Sanchita Bhattcharya ( Odissi) Tuckerman Hall 10 Tuckerman Street Worcester, MA
Worcester, United States
Sat, Apr. 21 '12 7:30PM Nitin Mitta w/ Debapriya Adhikari and Samanway Sarkar Vedanta Society of Providence 227 Angell Street
Providence, United States
Fri, Apr. 20 '12 7:30PM Nitin Mitta w/ Hidayat Khan ( Sitar) Sabir Khan ( Sarangi) Peter Jay Sharp Theatre at Symphony Space 2537 Broadway at 95th Street
New York, United States
Sun, Apr. 15 '12 7:30PM Nitin Mitta w/ Samarth Nagarkar Reflections Yoga 250 west 49th street between 8th & Broadway.
New York, United States
Wed, Apr. 4 '12 7:30PM Nitin Mitta w/Anupama Bhagwat (Sitar) Rubin Museum of Art 150 West 17th Street New York, NY
New York, United States
Sun, Apr. 1 '12 4:00PM Nitin Mitta w/ Debapriya Adhikari and Samanway Sarkar Fine Arts Center at Regis College 235 Wellesley Street, MA
Weston, United States
Wed, Mar. 28 '12 7:30PM Nitin Mitta w/ Josh Feinberg ( Sitar) University of Florida School of Music, Room 101
Gainesville, United States
Sat, Mar. 24 '12 6:00PM Nitin Mitta w/ Stan Scott ( Vocal) Yale University’s Henry Luce Hall Auditorium MacMillan Center, 34 Hillhouse Avenue
New Haven, CT 06511, United States
Sat, Mar. 3 '12 8:00PM Nitin Mitta w/ Vijay Iyer & Prasanna Wexner Center for the Arts Columbus, United States
Fri, Mar. 2 '12 8:00PM Nitin Mitta w/ Vijay Iyer & Prasanna The Sound of Surprise: A Vijay Iyer Mini Festival @ Walker Art Center http://www.walkerart.org/calendar/2012/the-sound-of-surprise-a-vijay-iyer-mini-festi
Minneapolis, United States
Sun, Feb. 26 '12 2:00PM Nitin Mitta w/ Vijay Iyer & Prasanna Tune- In Music Festival @Park Avenue Armory 643 Park Avenue
New York, United States
Sat, Feb. 25 '12 3:00PM Tirtha : U.S Tour 2012 Vijay Iyer, Prasanna and Nitin Mitta Portland Jazz Festival @Crystal Ballroom 1332 W Burnside Ave
Portland, United States
Sat, Feb. 4 '12 2:00PM Nitin Mitta w/ Vijay Iyer & Prasanna Mejeriet Lund, Sweden
Fri, Feb. 3 '12 7:00PM Nitin Mitta w/ Vijay Iyer & Prasanna Nefertiti Goteborg, Sweden
Thu, Feb. 2 '12 7:30PM Nitin Mitta w/ Vijay Iyer & Prasanna Dunkers Kulturhus Kungsgatan 11
Helsinborg, Sweden
Wed, Feb. 1 '12 9:00PM Nitin Mitta w/ Vijay Iyer & Prasanna KulturHuset Erling Bangsunds plass 1
Tromso, Norway
Tue, Jan. 31 '12 8:00PM Nitin Mitta w/ Vijay Iyer & Prasanna Le Cheval Blanc Schiltigheim, France
Mon, Jan. 30 '12 8:00PM Nitin Mitta w/ Vijay Iyer & Prasanna Altes Pfandaus Koln, Germany
Sat, Jan. 28 '12 8:00PM Nitin Mitta w/ Vijay Iyer & Prasanna Stadttheater Basel, Switzerland
Fri, Jan. 27 '12 8:00PM Nitin Mitta w/ Vijay Iyer & Prasanna Spielboden Färbergasse 15
Dornbirn, Austria
Thu, Jan. 26 '12 8:30PM Tirtha Europe Tour 2012 Nitin Mitta w/ Vijay Iyer & Prasanna Kulturzentrum Schlachthof Mombachstraße 10
Kassel, Germany
Sun, Nov. 27 '11 7:00PM Nitin Mitta w/Kiran Ahluwalia Ensemble Sofia Vocal Fest Sofia, Bulgaria
Sat, Nov. 26 '11 TBA Nitin Mitta w/Kiran Ahluwalia Ensemble GAIA Thessaloniki, Greece
Thu, Nov. 24 '11 9:30PM Nitin Mitta w/Kiran Ahluwalia Ensemble Auditorium and Arena Candiani Venice, Italy
Sun, Nov. 20 '11 8:30PM Nitin Mitta w/Kiran Ahluwalia Ensemble Johnny D’S Somerville, United States
Fri, Nov. 18 '11 TBA Nitin Mitta w/Kiran Ahluwalia Ensemble National Hispanic Cultural Center Albuquerque, United States
Wed, Nov. 16 '11 TBA Nitin Mitta w/Kiran Ahluwalia Ensemble Yoshi’s Oakland, United States
Tue, Nov. 15 '11 7:30PM Nitin Mitta w/Kiran Ahluwalia Ensemble Don Quixote Music Hall Felton, United States
Mon, Nov. 14 '11 8:30PM Nitin Mitta w/Kiran Ahluwalia Ensemble The Mint Los Angeles, United States
Sun, Nov. 13 '11 TBA Nitin Mitta w/Kiran Ahluwalia Ensemble CSPS Hall – Legion Arts Cedar Rapids, United States
Sat, Nov. 12 '11 9:30PM Nitin Mitta w/Kiran Ahluwalia Ensemble St.David’s Episcopal Church Austin, United States
Fri, Nov. 11 '11 7:00PM Nitin Mitta w/Kiran Ahluwalia Ensemble Mayne Stage 1328 Morse Ave. Rogers Park, IL
Chicago, United States
Wed, Nov. 9 '11 8:30PM Nitin Mitta w/Kiran Ahluwalia Ensemble The Drom New York, United States
Sat, Oct. 29 '11 7:30PM Nitin Mitta w/Rajeev Taranath ( Sarod);Partha Chatterjee ( Sitar) Smithsonian’s Freer Gallery 1050 Independence Avenue Southwest, Washington D.C. DC
Washington DC, United States
Sun, Oct. 23 '11 8:00PM Nitin Mitta w/Eric Fraser ( Bansuri) @ The Brooklyn Conservatory of Music 58 Seventh Avenue
Brooklyn, United States
Price: $20
Sat, Oct. 8 '11 8:00PM Nitin Mitta w/Kiran Ahluwalia Ensemble JW Marriott Hotel 1331 Pennsylvania Ave, NW Washington, DC
Washington DC, United States
Fri, Oct. 7 '11 7:30PM Nitin Mitta w/Anupama Bhagwat (Sitar) HariNYC Studio 140 West 30 street, 3 Floor (6/7 Aves)
New York, United States
Sat, Oct. 1 '11 8:00PM Nitin Mitta w/Marina Alam ( Hindusthani Vocal) Briarhill Street, Mohegan Lake New York, United States
Sun, Sep. 25 '11 4:00PM Nitin Mitta w/George Ruckert ( Sarod) Wong Auditorium, MIT Cambridge, United States
Sun, Sep. 18 '11 5:00PM Nitin Mitta w/Amit Chatterjee ( Sitar) Private Concert by Invitation Only. Manhattan New York, United States
Sat, Sep. 17 '11 5:30PM Nitin Mitta w/Steve Gorn ( bansuri). Sanhita Nandi ( Vocal) Westchester New York, United States
Sat, Jul. 16 '11 7:30PM Nitin Mitta w/Prattyush Banerjee, Sarod Chhandayan Center for Indian Music 4 West 43rd Street, Suite 618 New York, United States
Fri, Jul. 15 '11 6:00PM Nitin Mitta w/Samarth Nagarkar, vocal & Prattyush Banerjee, Sarod HUB – Robeson Center State College, United States
Sun, Jul. 10 '11 6:00PM Nitin Mitta w/Pt.G.S.Sachdev, Bansuri Sivananda Yoga Center 243 West 24th street, New York
New York, United States
Sun, Jul. 3 '11 8:00PM Nitin Mitta w/Pt.G.S.Sachdev, Bansuri Sivananda Yoga Ranch 500 Budd Road, NY
Woodbourne, Catskill Mountains, United States
Phone #: (845) 436- 6492
Sun, May. 8 '11 7:30PM Nitin Mitta/W Ustad Shahid Parvez, Sitar Calvary United Methodist Church 801 S. 48th St (at Baltimore Ave.)
Philadelphia, United States
Sat, May. 7 '11 7:00PM Nitin Mitta w/ Pt. Nayan Ghosh, Sitar Raga Music Circle Members only. Raga Music Circle 245 East 40th Street
New York, United States
Sat, Apr. 30 '11 6:00PM Nitin Mitta w/ Pt. Nayan Ghosh, Sitar Limited Seating: entry by RSVP. Call ahead. UDGAM 2 Reimer Road
Scarsdale, United States
Price: $30
Phone #: (914) 263-0030
Sat, Apr. 23 '11 8:00PM Nitin Mitta w/ Ustad Imrat Khan, Sitar Zankel Music Center 815 North Broadway
Saratoga Springs, United States
Price: $5 student, $12 general
Sun, Apr. 17 '11 7:30PM Tirtha European Tour Nitin Mitta w/ Vijay Iyer & Prasanna Tollhaus Schlachthausstr. 1
Karlsruhe, Germany
Price: Presale: 17€, Box office: 18€, M
Sat, Apr. 16 '11 7:30PM Tirtha European Tour Nitin Mitta w/ Vijay Iyer & Prasanna Jazz Time Krakovska 593/19
Prague, Czech Republic
Fri, Apr. 15 '11 7:30PM Tirtha European Tour Nitin Mitta w/ Vijay Iyer & Prasanna Landesgalerie Museumstraße 14
Linz, Austria
Phone #: +43 732 7744820
Thu, Apr. 14 '11 8:00PM Tirtha European Tour Nitin Mitta w/ Vijay Iyer & Prasanna Volkshaus Rottenmann, Austria
Wed, Apr. 13 '11 8:00PM Tirtha European Tour Nitin Mitta w/ Vijay Iyer & Prasanna Unterfahrt Munich, Germany
Price: €20, €10 members
Tue, Apr. 12 '11 8:00PM Tirtha European Tour Nitin Mitta w/ Vijay Iyer & Prasanna Cankarjev Dom Club Ljubljana, Slovenia
Mon, Apr. 11 '11 8:30PM Tirtha European Tour Nitin Mitta w/ Vijay Iyer & Prasanna porgy & bess Vienna, Austria
Sun, Apr. 10 '11 8:30PM Tirtha European Tour Nitin Mitta w/ Vijay Iyer & Prasanna Moods Schiffbaustrasse 6
Zurich, Switzerland
Sat, Apr. 9 '11 8:00PM Tirtha European Tour Nitin Mitta w/ Vijay Iyer & Prasanna Laeiszhalle Hamburg Johannes-Brahms-Platz
Hamburg, Germany
Phone #: +49 40 357 666 0
Fri, Apr. 8 '11 8:00PM Tirtha European Tour Nitin Mitta w/ Vijay Iyer & Prasanna Hospitalkirche Schwäbisch Hall, Germany
Thu, Apr. 7 '11 8:30PM Tirtha European Tour Nitin Mitta w/ Vijay Iyer & Prasanna Bimhuis Piet Heinkade 3
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Tue, Apr. 5 '11 8:00PM Tirtha European Tour Nitin Mitta w/ Vijay Iyer & Prasanna Banlieues Bleues Paris, France
Mon, Apr. 4 '11 8:00PM Tirtha CD Release Concert Nitin Mitta w/ Vijay Iyer & Prasanna kirche Allensbach, Germany
Sat, Apr. 2 '11 7:30PM Tirtha CD Release Concert Nitin Mitta w/ Vijay Iyer & Prasanna Asia Society 725 Park Avenue
New York, United States
Phone #: 212-288-6400
Fri, Apr. 1 '11 7:30PM Tirtha CD Release Concert Nitin Mitta w/ Vijay Iyer & Prasanna test Asia Society 725 Park Avenue
New York, United States
Price: $20
Age Limit: All Ages
Phone #: 212-288-6400
Thu, Mar. 31 '11 7:00PM Tirtha CD Release Concert Nitin Mitta w/ Vijay Iyer & Prasanna Live at the Falcon 1348 Route 9W
Marlboro, United States
Phone #: 845-236-7970